Follow

Storing Engagement Data

Store Data setting allows enabling or disabling storing engagement data for the site. Glia strongly recommends storing engagement data, as it helps operators to identify visitors who are returning to the site.

Screenshot_2019-10-01_at_16.01.56.png

Having the Store Data setting turned on for the site means that Glia stores visitor's personal contact information including visitor name, email, phone, personal notes and custom attributes with relevant IDs (Visitor ID, Site ID). Stored are timestamps and location information for external data such as audio recordings. Please note, that visitor survey information doesn't depend on this setting and is always stored regardless if Storing Data is on or off.

In case the Store Data setting is turned off for the site, then the behavior of the temporary storage depends on how the engagement ended. Two possible scenarios have been presented below:

1) Engagement ends normally

Visitor's information and chat transcripts are stored in the Glia system temporarily for 30 minutes counted since the end of an engagement. After 30 minutes, the visitor's information and chat transcripts are purged. 

2) Engagement ends abruptly

Visitor's information and chat transcripts stay in the Glia system temporarily for 6 hours counted since the start of an engagement. After 6 hours, the visitor's information and chat transcripts will be purged. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments