Follow

Guide to Screensharing with SaleMove

Screensharing allows operators and visitors to share PDFs, Excels, or other non-web based files/programs with one another.

 

How is Screensharing is different from CoBrowsing?

CoBrowsing allows operator and visitor to collaboratively browser a webpage. This is completely web-based and allows for dual cursor navigation. Screenshare, on the other hand, is a one-way experience in which operator can share his or her screen or ask visitor's screen to share. Unlike CoBrowsing, this allows for sharing of applications that are not web-based, i.e. iframed windows, PDFs, or other files.

 

How do I use Screenshare for the first time?

In order to screenshare with a visitor you must first install a Chrome extension. This is a one-time process that takes less than a minute to complete. To add the extension:

  1. While in an engagement click the screenshare button above the chat panel
  2. Select “Share my screen” or “Ask for visitor’s screen”
  3. Chrome will display a modal requesting permission to add the Chrome extension
  4. Select “Install extension” and follow the prompts

You are then ready to screenshare with customers.

 

Screen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.24.50.png

Screen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.28.51.png

 

How do I share my screen with a visitor?

1. Offering screenshare

Screen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.24.50.png

    1. While in an engagement click the screenshare button above the chat panel
    2. Select “Share my screen”

2. Selecting a screen

Screen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.38.17.pngScreen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.37.49.png

    1. The operator can choose from any number of windows to share with the visitor including:
      • Application window - a specific type of application (i.e. Chrome, Excel, Adobe)
      • Your entire screen - all contents of the computer screen
      • Chrome tab - a specific tab within Google Chrome

3. Visitor experience

    1. Once the operator is sharing his/her screen the visitor can then move or resize the screen as desired

4. Ending screenshare

Screen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.40.20.png

    1. To end the screenshare the operator clicks “Stop sharing”

 

How does the visitor share his/her screen with me?

1. Request screenshare

Screen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.24.50.png

  1. While in an engagement Operator can click the screenshare button above the chat panel
  2. Select “Ask for visitor’s screen”

2.  Selecting a screen

Screen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.42.29.pngScreen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.44.55.png

  1. Visitor has to accept the screensharing request
  2. Visitor can choose which screens he or she wants to share

3. Operator experience

Screen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.50.50.png

  1. Once the visitor is sharing his/her screen the operator can then move or resize the screen as desired

4. Ending screenshareScreen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.40.20.png

  1. Operator can end the screenshare by clicking on “Stop sharing”      Screen_Shot_2018-08-22_at_10.53.55.png
  2. Visitor can end the screenshare by clicking “End screen sharing”

 

Other things to note:

  • Multi-engage: when in multi-engage you can only share screens with 1 visitor at a time
  • Screensharing is compatible when visitors are using Google Chrome.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments