Follow

Adding, Modifying, and Removing Operators

Adding an Operator

Managers and Super Managers can create new operators in the Admin section.

Be sure to notify your SaleMove Success Manager when you add operator accounts so we can grant them access to the training materials.

 

Adding an Operator

  1. Navigate to Admin from the menu by clicking the key icon
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page
  3. Click the plus (+) button
  4. Fill in the Operator Info and click "Save Operator"

 

Basic Information

  • Upload photo: A picture is not required, but you can upload one if you have access to it. Otherwise, the operator can upload a photo after logging in.
  • Name: This is the display name for the operator. Oftentimes operators use their full names, but you can also choose to include your preferred name or title.
  • Email Address: This is the username the operator will use to log into SaleMove
  • Cell Phone: If no phone number, enter 555-555-5555
  • Password (and confirmation): Be sure to follow your company’s password policies

Operator Settings

  • Proactive: The operator is able to reach out and engage visitors
  • Reactive: The operator is able to be engaged by visitors on the site
  • Observe: The operator is able to observe a visitor browsing prior to the start of an engagement or CoBrowsing
  • Manager: The operator has manager permissions

Sites & Teams

If you have access to multiple sites and/or teams, you can assign the new Operator to the correct groups using the checkboxes on the right.

 

 

 

Modifying an Operator

The Admin section is where Managers and Super Managers are able to edit operator accounts.

 

Modifying an Operator

1. Navigate to Admin from the menu by clicking the key icon

2. Double click the operator you want to edit

3. Edit the necessary fields or operator permissions

4. Click "Save Operator"

 

Edits not saving?

Managers and Super Managers are able to add, edit, and remove operators for sites they have access to. However, the user making the changes must have higher permissions than the operator who's account they are adjusting. Oftentimes this the reason why your changes are not saving.

Managers can modify all Operator level accounts, but a a Manager cannot adjust another Manager's account (a Super Manager must do that).

 

Removing an Operator

Managers and Super Managers can remove existing operators in the Admin Section.

 

Removing an Operator

1. Navigate to Admin from the menu by clicking the key icon

2. Select the operator you want to remove

3. Click the minus (-) button in the bottom left corner

4. Click "Delete" to confirm

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments